Paperwhites at 14 days

2 Comments

  1. Alan Blevins said,

    January 12, 2013 at 4:00 PM

    These are so much fun. Used to force bulbs all the time many years ago. Can you tell me how you do yours?

    • January 14, 2013 at 3:57 PM

      I bought these bulbs in October when I bought my outside tulip bulbs. I planted them that day in potting media and watered the pot. I then saran wrapped it and put it in the crisper drawer of the downstairs refrigerator. It could have stayed there for a long time. I wanted to time it for Valentine’s Day. Who knows if bringing them out when I did will coincide? I am documenting them on the blog to remind myself next year to adjust the date.


Leave a Reply

