Giant Thing Alert

An alert reader informed me of the existence of a Giant Thing a while ago. I was driving down a highway in Florida at the time. She told me to be on the lookout for the exit with the 13 foot alligator at it. Not knowing if she meant a statue or a live one or what, I had to pull off to see it. Here is what I saw.

13 foot long 'gator in a souvenir shop


Since I take my responsibility as one of the blogosphere’s most astute observers of Giant Things, I am reporting this to you here. I must admit that this is technically not a Giant Thing, just a very large natural sized one of its kind. Never one to quibble with definitions, I submit this item under the category of Giant Things. Enjoy the majesty.

Other disturbing paraphernalia.

1 Comment

  1. Amy said,

    April 6, 2011 at 10:49 AM

    Nice Red and Green shiney eyes, are these going to be part of your new Christmas decor? If so, I can recommend a great interior designer…LOL


Leave a Reply

