Book Review: Girl Who Played with Fire 4/5*

This second book of the trilogy continues the story of the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. The same characters continue Steig Larsson’s great police thriller with more plot twists and amazing storytelling. The main purpose of this book is to build your acquaintance with all the characters started in the first book and developing the plot for the third and final book. I dinged down the ratings on this one since it is the middle sister and isn’t quite as good as the first one and not as compelling as the last.

I read this book on my Kindle and used my portfolio’s notepad to keep track of the characters. I feel a little like I’m trying to keep up with this author’s character list and had to write down the principle ones. Good job, Larsson, I’m a fan.

Leave a Reply

